Long range fuel tanks

<<

Bros

Rock Hopper

Post Sun Apr 10, 2011 5:19 pm

Long range fuel tanks

What is the current recommendation for long range tanks. I had an LRA in my old hilux and I want to put a tank in the Ford ranger.

I see LRA, Brown and Davis and Ironman make tanks with Ironman cheapest by $200, so is there any othermanufacturers and is there any to avoid?
<<

Joff

Colossal Trailer Trash Robot & ol'nerdy nerd

Post Sun Apr 10, 2011 5:57 pm

I have which ever one is made by Out Of Town in Newcastle for ARB.

It hasn't busted yet and I bought it 2nd hand
Club FTE Life Member

Man created God in Man's own image - The poor bastard Image

Bearer of the BLUE Ammo Tin
<<

Zob

Post Sun Apr 10, 2011 6:15 pm

I have no experience with Brown and Davis tanks, but have bought other stuff there. They are 2 degrees shy of useless. Which may account for the large number of complaints about their L/R tanks I have read over the years.
<<

trac44

Tired Old Chump

Post Sun Apr 10, 2011 6:45 pm

Joff wrote:I have which ever one is made by Out Of Town in Newcastle for ARB.

Long Ranger it is.
Highly recommended.
Cheers
Norm
UZJ100 single cab

Every world is real to the people who live in it! (The Fire Chief)
Life is what happens while you're making other plans (John Lennon)
<<

Dion

Wood Duck

Post Sun Apr 10, 2011 8:49 pm

trac44 wrote:

Long Ranger it is.
Highly recommended.

Just to avoid confusion ... there is "The Long Ranger" and "Long Range Automotive (LRA)".

Long Ranger is the one made by Out of Town, but LRA was what Bros mentioned in his list. Similar names, but not the same (and luckily, Long Ranger does make a tank for the Ford Ranger too).

(just went thru this confusion looking for tanks for the Pajero)
In the age of information, ignorance is a choice.
<<

Bros

Rock Hopper

Post Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:17 pm

Dion wrote:
trac44 wrote:

Long Ranger it is.
Highly recommended.